Ziad Nawfal for Radio Alhara – Beacon Sound Takeover // 21 September 2022

Indie labels Ruptured and Beacon Sound have worked together since 2015, and we released our 6th collaboration in October 2022: Lebanese musicians Julia Sabra and Fadi Tabbal’s first full-length album Snakeskin.

For the occasion, we invited Andrew from Beacon Sound to take over our monthly residency at Radio Alhara. His mix showcases 3 tracks from this new album by Fadi and Julia, as well as excerpts from his label’s recent releases.

1. Rishin Singh – Saboteur (Edit)
2. Patricia Wolf – A Conversation With My Innocence
3. Location Services & Derek Hunter-Wilson – Strand
4. Julia Sabra & Fadi Tabbal – Signs
5. Fadi Tabbal – The Death Of Strangers
6. Justin Wright – Morning Is A Stray Thread
7. Rauelsson & Tatu Rönkkö – Kuvakudos
8. Location Services & Derek Hunter Wilson – Delicate Need (Starlight Assembly Remix)
9. Anthony Sahyoun – Heritage
10. Julia Sabra & Fadi Tabbal – One By One
11. Carlos Ferreira – Aimless Wandering
12. Dolphin Midwives – Idyll
13. Dominic Voz – City Currach
14. Sontag Shogun x Lau Nau – Hidas Laulu
15. Julia Sabra & Fadi Tabbal – In Our Garden
16. Yara Asmar – Thanks For Coming

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s