The 2nd part of our tribute to the great Mark E. Smith and British band The Fall, on the “Ruptures” radio show, spanning the years 1995 to 2017:

1) “The Joke” (Cerebral Caustic, 1995)
2) “Powder Keg” (Light User Syndrome, 1996)
3) “Bound” (The Marshall Suite, 1999)
4) “Aphid” / live version (In The City…, 1997)
5) “Dr. Bucks’ Letter” (The Unutterable, 2000)
6) “Gotta See Jane” (Are You Are Missing Winner, 2001)
7) “Theme From Sparta FC” (Country On The Click, 2003)
8) “What About Us” (Fall Heads Roll, 2005)
9) “My Door Is Never” (Reformation Post-TLC, 2007)
10) “Hot Cake” (Your Future Our Clutter, 2010)
11) “Greenway” (Ersatz GB, 2011)
12) “Hittite Man” (Re-Mit, 2013)
13) “Dedication Not Medication” (Sub-Lingual Tablet, 2015)
14) “New Facts Emerge” (New Facts Emerge, 2017)
15) “Family Feud” / by Von Südenfed (Tromatic Reflexxions, 2007)

Listen to the show:



The 1st part of our tribute to the great Mark E. Smith and British band The Fall, on the “Ruptures” radio show, spanning the years 1979 to 1994:

1) “Psykick Dancehall” (Dragnet, 1979)
2) “Rowche Rumble” (Totale’s Turns, 1980)
3) “Totally Wired” (Grotesque / CD edition, 1980)
4) “I Feel Voxish” (Perverted by Language, 1983)
5) “The Classical” (Hex Enduction Hour, 1982)
6) “R.O.D.” (Bend Sinister, 1986)
7) “Spoilt Victorian Child” (This Nation’s Saving Grace, 1985)
8) “Hit The North” (The Frenz Experiment / CD edition, 1988)
9) “Yes, O Yes” (I Am Kurious Oranj, 1988)
10) “Free Range” (Code: Selfish, 1992)
11) “The Book of Lies” (Shift-Work, 1991)
12) “Popcorn, Double Feature” (Extricate, 1990)
13) “Why Are People Grudgeful?” (The Infotainment Scan / CD edition, 1993)
14) “Kimble” (1993)
15) “The Reckoning” (Middle Class Revolt, 1994)

Listen to the show: 



Ruptured and Beirut Open Space present a unique double-bill of:

Two or The Dragon – التنّين
– Abed Kobeissy: Buzuq, Electric guitar & Effects
– Ali Hout: Percussions & Effects
– Tony Elieh: Electric bass
– Ziad Moukarzel: Analogue synthesizers

// Live sound by Tunefork Studios
// Dj set by Ziad Nawfal

// Monday 12 February, 9pm
// Tickets 20000 LL

Facebook event here


For our second “Ruptured Session” of 2018, we were thrilled to welcome in the studios of Radio Liban 96.2 FM Lebanese band POSTCARDS, consisting for this particular occasion of Julia Sabra (guitar & vocals), Marwan Tohme (guitar & backing vocals), and Pascal Semerdjian (bass & backing vocals).

The three musicians spoke at length about the making of their most recent release “I’ll be here in the morning” (T3 Records + Ruptured, 2018), presented some of their favorite tracks, and performed two songs from the album.

Listen to the show: 

[Live sound by Fadi Tabbal]

Saturday 23 December 2017, Radio Lebanon 96.2FM (8-9pm)

1. Alko B ‘Coffee & cigarettes’
2. Blue Okais ‘Blue comme moi’
3. Blue Okais ‘Let’s take the ride’
4. Gurumiran ‘Man who sold eldunya’
5. Gurumiran ‘Hingala’
6. Loopstache ‘Flame Fall (feat. Blu Fiefer)’
7. Loopstache ‘Stomp (feat. Peter Chouchani)’
8. Who Killed Bruce Lee ‘Jungle’
9. Adonis ‘Yeb’a enna’
10. The Bunny Tylers ‘I’ll make it up to you’
11. The Bunny Tylers ‘A sunset is another sunrise’
12. – Wake Island – ‘The other end’
13. – Wake Island – ‘Milad majik”
14. ETYEN ‘Sawa’
15. Kinematik ‘Aawaynat nazar’

Listen to the show: Ruptures 23.12

It’s that time of year again!
Plenty to choose from in 2017, and it’s been tough bringing this list down to 30 releases.
Here are Ruptured’s 30 favorite records of 2017, in alphabetical order:

– Broken Social Scene “Hug of thunder”

– The Bunny Tylers “Chance meetings”

– Calamita “Calamita”

– Alex Cameron “Forced witness”


– Michael Chapman “50”

– Benjamin Clementine “I tell a fly”

– Mike Cooper “Raft”

– Richard Dawson “Peasant”

– James Elkington “Wintres woma”

– Future Islands “The far field”

– Godspeed You! Black Emperor “Luciferan towers”

– Grandaddy “Last place”

– Grizzly Bear “Painted ruins”

– Jlin “Black origami”

– Kinematik “Ala'”

– Laura Marling “Semper femina”


– Lumi “The night was a liar”

– Mount Kimbie “Love what survives”

– The National “Sleep well beast”

– The Necks “Unfold”

– Oh Sees “Orc”

– Oiseaux-Tempête “Al-‘An”

– Pere Ubu “20 years in a Montana missile silo”

– Perfume Genius “No shape”

– Postcards “I’ll be here in the morning”

– Nadah el-Shazly “Ahwar”


– Youmna Saba “Arb’een”

– Two or the Dragon “Prelude for the triumphant man”


– Alan Vega “IT”

– Jane Weaver “Modern kosmology”


Calamita Album Launch by Sharif Sehnaoui & Tony Elieh, w/ guests Khyam Allami + Sam Shalabi

For its new CD release “Calamita” (Sehnaoui / Elieh / Zolli), Lebanese indie label Ruptured presents a concert with a unique line-up of experimental musicians:

Sharif Sehnaoui (electric guitar) & Tony Elieh (electric bass), from bands Bao, Electric Wormholes and Karkhana, will be joined by special guests Khyam Allami (drums) & Sam Shalabi (electric guitar), playing live for the 1st time at Beirut Open Space.

// Facebook event here

// Excerpt below